Reviews & Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Mr. & Mrs. Taylor were the one funeral service I could find in the area who offered helpful, compassionate, and friendly assistance with my advanced directives needs. I only needed a minimal amount of care as I am planning on a natural burial. All I needed was pick up and transport to Prairie Creek Conservation Cemetery. Their pricing was very reasonable, as well. And they were up front and open about their charges without trying to up sell me on stuff I didn’t need, want, nor could afford. I honestly feel I am in good hands with the Taylors at Lifesong.

William Buckner June 23, 2020

I can not say enough good things about this company. Our Edwards family has used them many of times over the years. They handled my father's funeral 2 weeks ago with compassion and professional service. It was a blessing and a comfort to know that Tholley and his staff were there for us. Thank you Lifesong.

Sue Durham December 02, 2019

Lifesong provides compassionate, expert, and fairly priced cremation and funeral services to families going through one of life’s most difficult chapters. Both Tholley and Sarah Taylor who co-own Lifesong are wonderful to work with. That was my personal experience with Lifesong, and I have heard many other families say the same. Lifesong has my highest recommendation

Nigel Allen May 22, 2019

Recently one of the most important people in my world went home. As it so happens, our family is from Central Florida. I knew the folks there that our family has used in the past, but I now live in Gadsden County. It was several days of asking locals and reading Obits to see who gets the most business. After all, this was my 91-year-old Mother. I stuck to Google search and found Lifesong. Not trying to be all gimmicky nor am I getting any kickback to say what I am about to say. Tholley and his fantastic wife. (she has three kids, a busy job, and Tholley. Wow makes me tired just to think of all the laundry.) They have been my lifeboat. I just had to provide the facts, and Tholley put it all together so eloquently. "so shines a good deed in a weary world," When I needed dates changed, he changed them no question. When I went back three days after she passed and asked for an obituary to be done in addition to the obligatory "notice," again no problem just immediate response, it has been a joy to work with them. I highly recommend them and will use them again when my family needs them, --- hopefully in the distant future. Thank you, Lifesong.

Peggy Gorman

I am grateful to Sarah and Tholley Taylor at Lifesong for their kind, yet knowledgeable, planning and handling of my mother’s funeral. They were with us from the beginning to the end and were always willing to answer our questions. Lifesong’s prices were extremely reasonable, especially for the personal attention we were given. Thank you, Sarah and Tholley, for making a difficult time easier for us. Allison Hankinson

Allison Hankinson December 02, 2017

Exceptional customer service from Tholley Taylor and his staff making a tragic experience bearable from the moment Lifesong took over arrangements. They were empathetic down to every minute detail, making the awkward ordeal of shipping the remains manageable. A year later I needed help with the death certificate and they gladly helped me with no questions asked. Thank you Tholley and Lifesong staff for your extraordinary customer service.

Maria Woodward June 07, 2017

Lifesong far exceeded my expectations, from beginning to end. This is a trustworthy, dependable and first class company. During the most difficult time of my life, Lifesong was very attentive and sensitive to all my various needs, whether financial, emotional, or time and schedule. Tholley, Sarah, Erica and the staff listened carefully, then went far beyond their usual duties. They were always patient to answer questions and provide assistance with requests that sometimes entailed more attention or time. Lifesong provided everything, and more, that I would have hoped for. And more importantly, they did it in a caring, personal, and genuine manner. Lifesong is an outstanding funeral service company, and I highly recommend them.

Greg Watterson August 15, 2016

Lifesong Funeral Service was an incredible help to our family in the days following the passing of our wife, mother, mother-in-law, aunt, grandmother, friend. The thoroughness and thoughtfulness that Tholley and Sarah exercised in every aspect of their service to us and our departed loved one recommend them to be a credit to their profession. They blend youthful encouragement and hope together with a confidence and care in every detail that one might associate with professionals much older, with more years of experience. Saying goodbye to those we love is an unavoidable and often difficult part of life, but Lifesong helped us to navigate this difficult time with grace and gratitude. Thank you, Lifesong!

Chris McCarnan, the Ludlow and McCarnan families June 05, 2017

"I want to thank you so much for being able to help me through the passing of my friend. It seems others often only get the business part done, and that's it. Though through it all, I do appreciate your kindness and your staff for making this time easier to get through. I told my son that it is my wish to come to you when my time ends here on Earth. I feel that I will be in good hands."

Linda Williams October 12, 2015

Tholley, there will never be enough words to thank you for what you did for me.

Beverly Karmanos June 12, 2015

I called several funeral homes in the area before talking to Lifesong. My reaction to the other calls I made was discomfort, they seemed somewhat cold and calculating. When I talked to Sarah and Tholley, I was put at ease immediately. Both of them made me feel very comfortable discussing the options for pre-planning my parent's funerals. Unfortunately, my father died before I got to meet with Lifesong in person. However, they responded to my call with the utmost care and compassion. Tholley kindly guided me through every step, allowing me to call over and over with so many questions, never failing to show sympathy and respect. Most importantly, I never ever felt like this was a business transaction. Lifesong made this experience one that I reflect on with peace, and I will be forever grateful.

Tally P April 14, 2020

We recently used Lifesong for my father's arrangements. Every step of the way the service they gave was excellent. We didn't ask for much and we were never up-sold to increase the cost. The owners and staff are very personable and accommodating. The owners even came to our house to deliver some documents. I strongly recommend.

John McBride November 30, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about Lifesong in Quincy. Truly amazing people and service! In my 38 years in Tallahassee, this small family-owned business outranks any other, hands down. You won't regret their service and openness to all. Affordable compared to all others!

Cher Sawyer

When my mother passed away more quickly than anticipated I was left with some difficult decisions to make during this very trying time. I didn't know who to turn to in order to fulfill my Mom's final wishes concerning her funeral arrangements. Lifesong was one of the recommendations I received. Immediately I was drawn to the name of company and gave them a call, and I am so glad that I did. They were prompt, professional and wasted no time starting the process even though it was the day before Thanksgiving. Tholly met with us the next morning help finalize all necessary arrangements. I noticed right away he was genuine, kind and caring which meant a lot to me especially since I was still very emotional. He listened to my questions, honored my requests and was very attentive. Tholly then clearly explained everything and didn't try to up sell me any unsolicited extras. An added bonus is that they are reasonably priced. Throughout the process until the final cremation and delivery of the remains Lifesong kept us informed. Also I loved the website feature where I was able to post my Mom's obituary and pictures. I can't compliment Tholly and Lifesong enough for such a job well done. I highly recommend their funeral services and I'm so pleased and fortunate that they were recommended to me. Thank you Tholly, Lifesong is a God-send. Monica Thomas

Monica and Edward Thomas December 18, 2017

When my father, Dr. William Smith, Jr., passed away in May, my brother strongly suggested that we use use Lifesong. From the moment I met Tholley Taylor, I knew that we were in good hands for making arrangements for my Dad's service and burial. Tholley and his wife and office team are all a very compassionate group of folks who certainly make a difficult time in your life seem a lot easier. Tholley very calmly and sympathetically helped us organize our thoughts through all of the details of the planning process just as if we were his own family. This was very comforting and the two services we planned ran very smoothly. Lifesong treats you like you are "family" and not just "another funeral to prepare for". They were always available to answer any questions we had as we were making plans. Thank you Tholley and Sarah for providing excellent service and care for us! I would/will recommend Lifesong to anyone during their tiime of need.

Ann Burgess July 23, 2017

Lifesong and Tholley have been wonderful to our family. We recently faced the trauma of a family member's unexpected passing and Tholley helped us through the process all the way. Lifesong has an acute understanding of family needs and feelings. We strongly recommend Lifesong to families with these needs.

Larry Kennedy December 20, 2016

The experience my family had with Lifesong Funeral Home and Tholley Taylor was wonderful. Before my mother died, I knew we were going to use Lifesong but I had done no preplanning. When I first spoke with Tholley he put me at ease and I knew he was going to take care of details I hadn't thought about. He made the contacts to the newspapers and sent what we wanted to each one. My mother died right before a holiday and Tholley was so accurate on timing and when we could expect to get her ashes (which enabled me to plan her memorial service in another state). Having someone so kind, compassionate and knowledgeable is such a huge comfort at a time when you feel like you are standing alone. Tholley, thank you for your guidance and support at such a difficult time.

Melanie Tudor January 06, 2016

I just wanted to thank you again for the outstanding customer service you have provided. I had to make affordable arrangements for a family member from across the country. This was an unexpected expense and I had a tight budget which is why I initially contacted Lifesong. In now way does their price reflect the service they provide.... I received absolutely outstanding customer service, and I wish I could rate this review with 10 stars! I was dealing with another local funeral home as well since there was a pre-paid gravesite for my relative in the family plot. The difference between the two was night and day. I highly recommend Lifesong and thank you for doing what you do so well! BTW, when I informed my lawyer in Tally, that you were taking care of Gerald’s remains, he said he knew you and that you are a good man! I agree! I hope I get to personally meet and thank you in person when I make the trip later this month. Sincerely, Linda Larson

Linda Larson November 11, 2015

Sarah, Thank you so much for the delicious cookies you made for us. We couldn't do what we do here at the Senior Center without your wonderful support. Good Luck! Sincerely, Lisa Covert

Senior Center & Foundation August 03, 2015